Queen V Chronicles

Welcome to my world…

Can We Talk About It? Episode 7 Season 4 – The Walking Dead

I hope my readers had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with love, family and gratitude. ❤

I am not going to sugarcoat my critique. I absolutely hated this episode and I didn’t take any notes. You will not get direct quotes or an intro from me today. So let’s get right into it shall we…

Be careful What You Wish For – In my previous review, I stated that AMC should never release an episode without showing Daryl and Michonne. AMC delivered (kinda), they showed a glimpse of a smiling Michonne  talking to Hershel for 2 seconds during the last-minute of the episode. This made me angry, I can’t believe they gave The Governor, aka Brian aka Cyclopes, 2 flash back episodes. The only flash back episode I’m checking for is Michonne. I mean we get it, Cyclopes is crazy, he has a tender side but his vengeful side eclipses that.

sble00141Speaking of Cyclopes, do you guys have that one friend who always seems to be in a relationship? For instance you can never recall them being single because they hop into another committed relationship very quickly? That’s how I would describe Cyclopes because when he met Andrea he was already sleeping with the lady that checked people into Woodberry, remember? When he was with Andrea he tried to rape Maggie and now he has a new family with Lilly and Meghan. But I digress, moving along…

Screen Shot 2013-11-29 at 12.04.27 PMMartinez You Are Stupid – Out of everybody in this new camp Martinez knew the Governor like the back of his hand. Him, Shrumpert, and Racist ( aka Merle) were The Governor’s right hand men. He should have known that The Governor was going to turn on him. Why was he so trusting? Martinez basically gave him a weapon (i.e. golf club) plus they were drinking. He definitely messed up when he admitted that he was not sure if he can keep everyone safe. The Governor is the same man who built a barricade around Woodberry, had people watch the perimeter at all times, didn’t allow anyone to leave or come in and everyone had a curfew. All in all, Martinez should have seen it coming.

Third Party Camp – *yawn* Who cares about The Governor killing the noble guy and creating an alliance with the evil guy.  There is someone (or somebody) out there killing and tagging people. Their death tags include “murder”, “rapist”, “liar” etc. And whoever killed those people took all of their supplies as well. We know it can’t be Cyclopes because he came back with no new supplies and he was not bloody. Could it be C-Murder (aka Carol), maybe they all had a cold.  I personally think it’s Sam from episode 3. You know the one who I think chopped off his girlfriends leg to escape the zombies before Rick and Carol found her dead body. Tell me what you think.

Screen Shot 2013-11-29 at 12.10.01 PMWhy Didn’t He Take The Shot – The episode ends with Cyclopes stumbling upon the prison (not really since he has been there twice) and aimed his gun at Michonne. C’mon! If she is his arch-enemy he should have taken her out right then and there. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE Michonne but this ending with him pointing the gun at  her and the credits rolling SCREAMS 90’s Soap Opera. The previews for next weeks episode show him persuading his new crew to take over the prison blah blah blah. Why is the Governor always convincing people to do his dirty work? Michonne did not kill your daughter, she killed your zombie daughter and you killed her best friend (i.e. Andrea) I would say y’all are about even… Not really.

It’s about time things are shaking up at the prison. In the zombie apocalypse you cannot “settle anywhere”, you have to become nomads and accept that your environment is going to change. It looks like the next episode will be good (I hope… AMC this is strike 2). I’m thinking Carol is going to come back to the prison and save the day.

Were you feeling this episode? Tell me on Twitter! @QVProduction

2 comments on “Can We Talk About It? Episode 7 Season 4 – The Walking Dead

  1. Keenan Henderson
    December 1, 2013

    Haha your insight was hilarious, I loved reading this sort of pseudo review here and look forward to seeing what you think of tonight’s midseason finale!

    I’m kind of glad he didn’t just kill Michonne right there, it would have been totally anticlimactic, and that isn’t really his style, he loves to be up close and personal, he would get no personal satisfaction by just shooting her from miles away and her not knowing he did it.

    I posted a few thoughts in my weekly review of the series here, including my predictions for tonights episode: http://writerscomplex.wordpress.com/2013/11/28/walking-dead-season-4-episode-7-review/

    • queenvchronicles
      December 1, 2013

      Thanks for the compliment boo 😉 you are so right about the governor receiving no satisfaction killing Michonne in that manor.

      I’ll most definitely check out your blog :). I’ll be tweeting tonight, so follow me @QVProduction

Leave a Reply

Follow Me On Twitter

See Me On Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

