Queen V Chronicles

Welcome to my world…

The 30 Day “No Fast Food” Challenge – Introduction

Aloha Ladies and Gentlemen,

Long time no see, but I am back now and I am excited to tell you that I have joined  The 30 Day “No Fast Food” Challenge hosted by a Facebook group called ChipCook4Me.  In this post I will inform you a bit about the challenge, why I am doing it and how you can join too. Lets get started shall we!

To sum it up, The 30 Day Challenge requires you to go 1 Month without fast food, that’s 4 Weeks, 30 Days, 730 Hours with no fast food in your system. Many of us rely on fast food as a quick option for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. Not only is this option financially draining, but detrimental to your health as well. This challenge is not asking participants to forgo fast food forever, instead it asks you to choose healthier food options for a virile body.

I am not participating in this challenge for weight loss purposes, I am joining because I feel like I  have no power over my cravings for certain fast foods. When I have these food cravings there is nothing I will not do to satisfy them (sad I know). Here is my list of cravings at specific fast food restaurants:

  • McDonalds-McChicken
  • Popeyes- Red Beans and Rice
  • Chick-Fil-A- Waffle fries
  • KFC- Cole Slaw
  • Taco Bell- Chicken Quesadilla
  • Burger King- Onion Rings
  • Subway- Oven Roasted Chicken Breast
  • Wendys- Vanilla Milkshake
  • Jack In The Box- M&M mini cookies
  • Panda Express- Orange Chicken
  • Starbucks- Tall Mocha Frap
  • Jamba Juice- White Gummy Bear
  • Dairy Queen- Blizzard  and more

And you know what’s really sad about this list, ALL of these foods make my stomach hurt EVERYTIME I eat them; especially Taco Bell and McDonalds foods, but I continue to put this poison in my body because I give into my cravings everytime. This challenge will probably be one of the hardest sacrifices for me because I know I have an abusive relationship with these items listed above, so this challenge will produce phenomenal results for me.

You wanna join in? The challenge does not start until Sept 1, 2012. All you have to do is join the ChipCook4Me facebook group or go ahead and invite your self to the event on facebook. Once you join, you have from now to Sept 1st to indulge yourself at your favorite fast food restaurants if you need to.

I plan on chronicling my progress through  this challenge (the good, the bad, and my coping mechanisms), so stay tuned!

It feels good to be back.

Happy Eating!
5 comments on “The 30 Day “No Fast Food” Challenge – Introduction

  1. Corbin Photos
    August 27, 2012

    I will take you up on this! I need to find a way to get McDonalds sweet tea and fries out of my life. lol

  2. Aziza
    August 27, 2012

    I’m joining in!!

  3. Ka'iulani
    August 28, 2012

    I am proud of you! Also, a little worried that you were eating fast food on a frequency that justifies a 30 day fast food fast…

    • queenvchronicles
      August 28, 2012

      lol Yea it was pretty bad. I am hoping that this 30 day challenge will last more than 30 days 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Me On Twitter

See Me On Instagram

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

